Book For Thoughts

Hi everyone!

Decided to give myself a self-proclaimed short break from blogging after my post for BKK that actually took me weeks to edit (resize and addition of fonts) to the pics. If you haven’t seen it, its a post down! 🙂

Anyway, been trying out cardio at home for last week, due to the cray-cray weather (I read from somewhere that Thor just wanted us to watch his new movie, and so the weather has been really rainy, stormy and thunder-y. HAHAHAH!), and surprisingly, cardio actually made me sweat more than running! O.O

However, I stopped cardio for this week, due to being sick. And the only thing to do other than exercising, was to read books, play the piano and watch Hongkong/Korean dramas.

So I just finished reading this book!

20131114_224530

“The Fault In Our Stars” by John Green

This book, is the BEST book I ever read. SERIOUSLY.

All the quotes and stuff in this book is so full of depth, and while reading this book, it makes you think about life.

When we think about how our life is so horrible/ horrid/ sucky now, there is someone out there suffering due to illnesses that are incurable like cancer, like Hazel Grace and Augustus.

While we are healthy, and can still appreciate what we have right now, just treasure whoever is there for you, no matter what happens. 🙂

 I will want to read his other books too! 🙂

There are a few portions that I would like to mention for this post too though, that I find it really meaningful. 🙂

“My name is Hazel. Augustus Waters was the great star-crossed love of my life. Ours was an epic love story, and I won’t be able to get more than a sentence into it without disappearing into a puddle of tears. Gus knew. Gus knows. I will not tell you our love story, because- like all real love stories- it will die with us, as it should. I’d hoped that he’d be eulogizing me, because there’s no one I’d rather have…”

 “Some infinities are bigger than other infinites.”

“But, Gus, my love, I cannot tell you how thankful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.”

“The marks that humans leave are mostly scars.”

“You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world, but you do have some say in who hurts you. “

Though this shouldn’t be mentioned, and I should just keep it silently to myself, but this phrase up there, reminds me of friends that hurt me pretty badly.

To her/ them, I might be considered overly sensitive, but how am I to react when all I felt is isolation or unhappiness? And that’s when I decided to break this friendship all off, cause I was too sick of giving in, letting her/them step over me, when I know that they don’t really appreciate me as a friend.

Its sad, knowing how things have come to this point, but I do know that if I go back as being friends with her/them, the cycle would repeat and I won’t be able to break off at all, and its me giving in again.

Its not that I don’t mind giving in, but friendship like a relationship, and it requires two people to continuously put in effort to maintain this friendship, but sadly, I don’t see it from you/your.

I’m glad that I moved on though, and discovered many true, sincere friends like my Sec sch babes: Nisa, Fana they all, other sec sch friends: CK, Jenn jenn, WC’s buddies and now my guy buddies: Melon, Woody and Mr Muscle, my ex-uni mates: Raffles, Shingo, Jiayi they all, and my poly clique Hh San, Yingying, Xiao Egg and Ruiying.

I’m glad I stayed in your life, while you stayed in mine. 🙂

And of course, extra extra extra attention, to my boyfriend, WC, who played such an important role in helping me slowly pick up and mend the pieces in my life. 😀 I knew I was pretty much the bitch at that moment of time, cause I pretty much flared up ALL the time, but you still was there for me! 🙂

So life’s still good at this moment of time, and now onto my next motivational book: The Answer. 🙂

Blogpost next up on Chanel’s Black Jacket Exhibition that I will be going this week!:D

Leave a Reply

